Chapters

Alumni chapters are a way for you to connect with other alumni in the same region. Our chapter activity is growing, and chapters are important in keeping our alumni active, up to date, and connected. Events are seasonal and vary depending on the location or group preferences. BE SURE TO ATTEND AND PARTICIPATE IN EVENTS HELD FOR YOU CHAPTER! Pictured: South Florida Chapter – Ms. NAA-SAU Alumni, 2017

Metro Atlanta

Ortharine Williams, '91 - President | ortharine@gmail.com

Charleston

Romeo Small, '80 - President | romeosmall1955@gmail.com

Charlotte

Boyd Joye, '83 - President | cacsaup2022@gmail.com

Coastal Carolina

T. Gwendolyn Brown, - President | gwenbrown596@yahoo.com

President
T. Gwendolyn Brown
Secretary
Angelia Rhodes
Vice President
Michael Brown
Treasurer
Barbara Kane

Columbia

Johnelle Sherald, '76 - President | sheraldj54@yahoo.com

Durham

Dolli Bradford, '01 - President | alexmcb@msn.com

Hampton Roads

Daphne Miller, '72 - President

President:
Daphne M. Miller, ‘72
ma_d_miller@hotmail.com
757.620.4480
Vice President:
Arteus “Scooter” Powell, ‘77
alsp111@aol.com
757.218.2435
Secretary:
Shirley Colden, ‘79
inthebend1957@hotmail.com
757.685.6091
Treasurer:
Mary M. Quarles, ‘67
ladymquarles@verizon.net
757.503.3193
Financial Secretary:
Blanch Wise, ‘77
bwise878@gmail.com
757.377.2062
Chaplain:
TBD

Philadelphia Metropolitan

Luke Woods, '76 - President | lwoods2282@yahoo.com

Piedmont Triad

Dr. Esther Coble, '76 - President | esthercoble53@gmail.com

Raleigh Wake

Gloria Whitehurst, '99 - President | glowwhitehurst@yahoo.com

Raleigh Retired

Mildred Keith, '84 - President | mekeith0802@gmail.com

Richmond Petersburg

Annette McFarland, '82 - President | ahmcfarland82@gmail.com

South Florida

Angelita Brown, '89 - President | b4m4a4s2@aol.com

President
Angelita Browne, ’89

 Financial Secretary
Stanley Thompkins, ’84  
Vice President
Felix Jackson, ’77
 Treasurer
Eugene C. Thomas, ’68
Secretary
Linda Fuller Smith, ’72
  

Washington DC Metro

Alexander Dabney, '88 - President | dpcrhaman@hotmail.com

Young Alumni Council

Dr. Sheria Rowe, ’07 – President | sheria@sheriarowe.com